The Autism Society of South Central WI is a 501(c)3 nonprofit serving the following counties in south central and southwestern Wisconsin: Crawford, Columbia, Dane, Grant, Green, Iowa, Lafayette, Richland, Rock, and Sauk.

We are dedicated to improving the lives of all who are impacted by Autism by providing information, resources and support, while raising awareness and acceptance in our community. We do this by increasing public awareness about the day-to-day issues faced by people on the Autism spectrum, advocating for appropriate services for individuals across the lifespan, and providing the latest information regarding treatment, education, research and advocacy.

We believe that each individual with Autism is unique and that they and their families should determine the best treatment based on their individual needs. This guiding principal is expressed in our  Autism Society’s Options Policy.


  • Kirsten Engel – Executive Director
  • Catherine Streiffer – Office Manager

Board of Directors

  • Nancy Alar – President
  • Jennifer Moore – Vice President
  • Ryan Strohm – Treasurer
  • Lauren Usher – Secretary
  • Tim Markle 
  • Scott Allen 
  • Rachel Tracosas
  • Linnea Bertram
  • Rick Lewis


Our Committees are the ones who truly make things happen. They work with the Executive Director to plan, organize, and execute the mission of the organization and the priorities of our Board of Directors. Our committees are Adult Advisory Committee, Family Advisory Committee and Event/Fundraising Committee. We are always looking for new committee members so if you have an interest in one of the committees please contact us.

Sponsors, Donors and Partners

Thank you to the following Corporate Sponsors, Provider Partners and Donors that give so generously so that we can continue supporting individuals affected by Autism in our community!